Projector v1.01 max script – update for 2011/2012


A tool to help speed up the workflow for 3d modelling using image reference.

Projector creates a projection image and a camera.  The controls allow you to quickly change the camera focal length and the projection distance scale etc. so that you can align images to a model and quickly match the perspective.

Rotate the camera view to align with your model.

Projector is also a quick way of navigating between camera views.

projector v1.01

Assign shortcut under “Aeron” “Projector”

~ by cgvector on April 18, 2011.

3 Responses to “Projector v1.01 max script – update for 2011/2012”

  1. Hi Aeron,

    first off many many thanks for the projector script. I’ve been looking for sth like it for a while.

    You mentioned you had tested it on 3ds max 2010. I use 2009. When i loeaded the script, and clicked on “create projection” i recieved an error message, telling me “unable to convert: undefined to type: String” showing me the line in max script editor – “sel_cam.name = (“PCam_” + selname)

    Can you enlighten me? I’d really love to use your script. It is a brilliant tool to use.

    Many Thanks

    Phil

  2. Hello, I’m appreciate for your tool.
    It is really useful for me,
    and I used the zoom camera.
    Your tool is much suitable for my workflow,
    but it couldn’t work at 2012,
    would you mind to update version to solve this problem?
    Thank you so much.

  3. That should work now, let me know if there are any other issues…

Leave a Reply

 
